List of Politicians Who Left When DP Ruto Started Addressing The Press Yesterday


Yesterday, Deputy President William Ruto hosted the 15th Ordinary Session of the Intergovernmental Budget and Economic Council(IBEC) at his official residence in Karen, Nairobi County. Together they discussed shareable revenue, management of pending bills, proposals on sharing natural resources revenue, valuation of county assets among other things.

Only ten out of the 47 governors attended the meeting and most of them were DP’s close allies. They include Embu Governor Martin Wambora, who is the Chairman Council of Governors, Ndiritu Muriithi(Laikipia), Stanley Kiptis(Baringo), Josephat Nanok(Turkana), Paul Chepkwony(Kericho), Anyang Nyongo(Kisumu), Jackson Mandago(Uasin Gishu), Anne Waiguru(Kirinyaga), Hilary Barchok(Bomet) and Sospeter Ojaamong(Busia).

One stunning thing that left many worried is when it was time for DP Ruto to address the joint press conference. Wambora, Nyongo, Nanok, Julius Muia(Principal Secretary in Treasury) and Julius Korir(Devolution) left.

Recommended Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.